ITC Board of Directors

Fred Lokken

Chair
July 2018 - June 2020

Professor of Political Science
Truckee Meadows Community College
7000 Dandini Blvd.
Reno, NV 89512-3999
Phone: (775) 673-7814
flokken@tmcc.edu

Carol Spalding, Ed.D.

Treasurer
July 2017 - June 2019

President
Rowan-Cabarrus Community College
North Campus, P.O. Box 1595
Salisbury, NC 28145-1595
Phone: (704) 216-3450
carol.spalding@rccc.edu

Rhonda Spells Fentry, Ed.D.

Immediate Past Chair
July 2018 - June 2020

Interim Vice President, Technology Services & CIO
Prince George's Community College
301 Largo Road
Largo, MD 20774-2109
Phone: (301) 546-7014
spellsrx@pgcc.edu

Loraine Schmitt, M.Ed.

Past Chair
July 2018 - June 2020

Dean, Online Learning 
Portland Community College
12000 SW 49th Avenue
Portland, OR 97219-7132
Phone: (971) 722-4381
loraine.schmitt@pcc.edu

 

Howard Beattie

Focus/eLearning Conference
July 2018 - June 2020

Educational Specialist
Holland College
140 Weymouth St.
Charlottetown, PE C1A 4Z1
Canada
Phone: (902) 566-9302
hbeattie@hollandc.pe.ca

William (Bill) Knapp

North Central Regional Representative
July 2017 - June 2019

Executive Director, Distance Learning & Instructional Technology
Grand Rapids Community College
344 Main Building, 
143 Bostwick Ave., NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503-3295
Phone: (616) 234-2230
williamknapp@grcc.edu

North Central Region - Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Martin Hoffman, Ed.D.

Northeast Regional Representative
July 2018 - June 2020

Dean, Learning Resources
Rowan College at Burlington County
601 Pemberton-Browns Mills Road
Pemberton, NJ 08068-1599
Phone: (856) 242-5237
mhoffman@rcbc.edu

Northeast Region - Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont

Darci Duran

South Central Representative
July 2017 - June 2019

Director of Instructional Design
Colorado Community Colleges Online
9026 E Severn Place
Denver, CO 80230
Phone: (720) 858-2394
darci.duran@cccs.edu

South Central Region - Arkansas, Colorado, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

Dawn L. Kolakoski, Ed.D

Southeast Regional Representative
July 2018 - June 2020

Director of Online Instruction
Northern Virginia Community College
3922 Pender Drive
Fairfax, Virginia 22030-0967
Phone: (703) 323-3523
dkolakoski@nvcc.edu


Southeast Region- Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia

Vartouhi Asherian, EdD

Western Regional Representative
July 2018 - June 2020

Senior Analyst, eLearning Office
College of Southern Nevada
3200 East Cheyenne Avenue
North Las Vegas, NV 89030
Phone: (702) 651-4740
vartouhi.asherian@csn.edu

West Region - Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Ronda Edwards

Leadership Academy Co-Chair
July 2017 - June 2019

Executive Director
Michigan Colleges Online
222 North Chestnut Street
Lansing, MI 48933-1000
Phone: (517) 372-4350
redwards@mccvlc.org

Mickey Slimp, Ed.D.

New Initiatives Committee
Leadership Academy Co-Chair 

July 2017 - June 2019

Executive Director
Northeast Texas Consortium of Colleges and Universities (NETnet)
11937 US Highway 271
Tyler, TX 75708-3154
Phone: (903) 877-1770
mickey.slimp@netnet.org

 

Carlos R. Morales, Ph.D.

July 2017 - June 2019

President
TCC Connect Campus
Tarrant County College District
Fort Worth, TX
Phone: (817) 515-8002
carlos.morales@tccd.edu

 

Terry Norris, EdD

2019 eLearning Host Liaison

Director of eLearning
College of Southern Nevada
6375 W. Charleston Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89146
Phone: (702) 651-5813
terry.norris@csn.edu

Andrea Taylor

     Taylor  Executive Director

Instructional Technology Council
19 Mantua Road
Mount Royal, NJ 08061
Phone: 856-423-7222 ext. 266
ataylor@talley.com
director@itcnetwork.org